Disney: strong but relatively cheap?

Has anyone else been watching Disney recently? It's looking good to me with along track record of consistent growth. Over the most recent 10 years annual growth has been good and it's moderately priced now. I wouldn't say it's a bargain but not bad. I don't see any big recent blemishes or worsened prospects.

- Price: ~1.7yr low
- P/E: < 17
- 13% EPS growth annualized over 10yrs
- 18% dividend growth annualized over 10yrs

I'm a rank amateur investor so I'm looking for some opinions from people smarter and more experienced than myself.

Comments

• edited September 2016
    I don't know...everybody thinks in a different way...I don't make the math of investing like other people...and I don't think in terms of buying under "intrinsic value"....I think in terms of risk/returns only...and I think DFC models are trash...

I'm getting ultra conservative and I would like to see a better initial yield...now it stands at 15X forward PE....it is not bad relative to the market and the low interest rate environment....

I'm getting the rule to not buy over 14X forward PE (if the E is a good proxy for normalized Owner Earnings)...and that only for great growth predictable business....

...but I'm more than 2/3 in cash...and that is not fun...and I don't know well its business model and economics...if price goes down I will study it...

anyone with insights on their business?

• Strong company. But, I'd argue it's over valued at the moment. I'd definitely consider buying it, just not at $92/share. I'd be a buyer at $85/share and that's still a bit above intrinsic value.
  • That being said. If you're solely looking a dividend stock than I'd say go for it. If so, take a look at Ford as well.
  • Watching it again...with different lents....it got my attention....any good article about its business? .....searching...