Is EBAY a good value stock?

Hi all,

I am a new value investor that just started my investing career 2 months ago. I am glad that I found this forum and podcast. I am a big fan.

As you all know, it is such an overvalued market now. Good valued stocks are extremely rare. I found one potential valued stock and would like to know what the community think about it. Since I am a newbie, I would really appreciate any comments and suggestions.

The potential valued stock that I am referring to is ebay. I am pretty sure a lot of people have heard of ebay and are familiar with this company. The ebay Inc was really heat in the past, but it has died down in recent years. A lot of market shares were taken by Amazon and Alibaba. So I don't think it has an extremely strong moat to protect its business. However, ebay is still able to maintain its steady revenue (around 4.4 billion) for the past three years. Furthermore, the company has recently decided to offer price match guarantee strategy and improve its shopping platform to fight for market share. I believe that ebay can at least maintain its steady revenue each year. To support this idea, their revenue increases 4% in the most recent quarter (Q2 2017) compare to Q2 2016. Interestingly, one potential big red flag is that they only have 27 million earnings (decreased 94% compared to Q2 2016). This decline earnings was due to narrowing operating income. To increase earnings and the value of the stocks, ebay has announced that they will buy back shares in the near future. Base on the discount cash flow calculator that I used in this website, I found that the intrinsic value is ~$46 with 10% annual discount rate and the current market price is ~ $35.7. If my calculation was done correctly, then their management must have done a pretty good job in buying back share at a low price (They have already done some shares repurchasing at $28-30 price range) and their financial situation is alright. Not too much debt to be concerned.